Community Support Services Directory

Community Support Services Directory

Community Support Services Directory

We recognise that it is a concerning time for you and your family regarding the spread of the Coronavirus (COVID-19) and its impacts on our lives with information changing daily. Here are local support services that are kindly offering to help local residents who may be in self-isolation.

If you are struggling financially and are in desperate need of food please contact our Community Investment Team on 01452 424344 and ask for Mandi or Elaine.

If you need help with food please contact one of the following food referral partners who are working with Gloucester City Council to make sure there is support for those who really need it. Free food parcels are available for those in urgent need, top up food in available in all areas and low cost food parcels are available in Matson, Podsmead and Tuffley.  Home delivered cooked meals are also available via any of the food referrers below.

Gloucestershire County Council have set up an online help hub for all local residents. You can request assistance and volunteer to help on this site or you can call 01452 583519 between 9 – 5pm Monday to Fridays.

Gloucester Feed the Hungry – please call Hash Norat, 07905 417 266 or Immam Hassan, 07725 365 179

Gloucester Foodbank – 01452 505544

Tuffley – Jenny Layhe 07930 689770

Matson – Cllr Kate Haigh kate.haigh@gloucester.gov.uk 07713 159 667 or Vanessa Worrall togetherinmatson@redwellcentre.co.uk 07768 040577

Podsmead – Cllr Sebastian Field sebastian.field@gloucester.gov.uk 07708 345857 or Podsmead Big Local- Les Jevins les.jevins@podsmeadbiglocal.org.uk 07545966362

Abbeymead/Abbeydale – Cllr Laura Brooker Laura.brooker@gloucester.gov.uk, 07738 674417

Barton & Tredworth – Cllr Said Hansdot ahmed.hansdot@gloucester.gov.uk 07853 312293

Elmbridge & Wotton & Longlevens – Anne Radley Anne.radley@gmail.com, 07942 676460

Hucclecote /Barnwood – Cllr David Brown david.brown@gloucester.gov.uk

Kingsway – Cllr Jennie Watkins 07912 450049 jennie.watkins@gloucester.gov.uk

Kingsholm & Longlevens – Leanne Purnell leanne.purnell@gloucester.gov.uk 07939 284397 (Out of business hours please contact Cllr Jennie Watkins as above)

Westgate & Hempsted – Cllr Dawn Melvin dawn@absolutelytrading.com 07795 433412 or call GCH and ask to speak to Elaine Meyer on 01452 424344

Quedgeley  – Cllr Hannah Norman Hannah.norman@gloucester.gov.uk, 07787 868705

Its important to look after your mental health… At times like this, we all need to look after our mental health as well as our physical health and wellbeing. Visit https://www.talk2gether.nhs.uk/ for information about local services that can support you.

Domestic Abuse is unfortunately increasing during lockdown and everyone is being asked to look out for friends and neighbours. If you are suffering or worrying about someone else please get in touch with GDASS.

We are still available if you have any support needs or tenancy related queries. Call us on 01452 424344 or email tenancy.services@gch.co.uk